

GOURAV GUIN MEMORIAL COLLEGE

(Affiliated to Vidyasagar University)

CHANDRAKONA ROAD

P.O.- SATBANKURA * DIST.- PASCHIM MEDINIPUR * PIN - 721253

Notification

14/09/2023

SUB: Exam Schedule and Exam Centre – 2nd Semester, 2023 (End Semester/Final Examinations under CBCS Pattern to be conducted by Vidyasagar University)

Students of Semester 2 of B. A. (Honours and General) of Gourav Guin Memorial College who had **already filled up Examinations Form and generated/downloaded Admit Card** for noted examinations are asked to note the Examinations Schedule and the Examination Centre as per Notification No. *VU/CE/UG/Sem II/ GD-344/2023 dated 14/09/2023 and VU/CE/UG/Sem II/ GD-344/2023 dated 14/09/2023 respectively issued by the Vidyasagar University for conducting End Semester / Final Examinations of Semester 2 (CBCS Pattern), 2023.*



Dr. Anupam Parua
Principal
Gourav Guin Memorial College
Principal
Gourav Guin Memorial College
C. K. Road, Satbankura
Paschim Medinipur, 721253

Attachments:

- (1) 2nd Semester Examination Schedule vide VU Notification No. *VU/CE/UG/Sem II/ GD-344/2023 dated 14/09/2023*
- (2) 2nd Semester Examination Centres vide VU Notification *VU/CE/UG/Sem II/ GD-345/2023 dated 14/09/2023*



Office of the Controller of Examinations VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

Midnapore - 721 102

Phone: 03222: 275-441/261-144/276-554-555 Extn.: 419/418/416/451/483/500/531

Ref. No.: VU/CE/UG/Sem II/CBCS/GD-344 / 2023

PROVISIONAL EXAMINATION SCHEDULE OF B.A/B.SC/B.COM (H &G)./MAJOR 2ND SEMESTER 2023 (Under CBCS Pattern)

THEORY PAPERS

B.A./B.SC/B.COM (Hon Date	Paper	1st Half: Time 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper)
25 22 2222	C-3	BA(Honours) / B.Sc. (Honours) / B.Com (Honours) / Major
26.09.2023		BA(Honours) /B Sc (Honours) / B.Com (Honours) / Major
03.10.2023	C-4	BA(Honours) / B.Sc. (Honours) / B.Com (Honours) / Major
05.10.2023	GE-2	BA(Honours) / B.Sc. (Honours) / Breess (Fig. 1)

B.A/B.SC/B.COM (Honours/General	Paper
Date	11.00 AM ONWARDS
30.09.2023	AECC (ENVS)

THEORY PAPERS B.A./B.SC/B.COM(General)

DATE	1st Half: Time 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper)	2nd Half: Time 02:00 PM to 05:00PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper) PAPER: DSC1B/DSC 2B/DSC3B
26.09.2023	PAPER: DSC1B/DSC 2B/DSC3B NIL	Bengali/Hindi /Santali Physics/Economics/Nutrition/ Electronics
27.09.2023	English/Education Physiology/Geography/Statistics/ Disaster Management	Philosophy/NSS Botany/Computer Science
03.10.2023	Military science/NCC/Defense Studies B.Com (G) C3	History/Sociology Chemistry/Anthropology/Biochemistry Sanskrit/Physical Education
04.10.2023	NIL	Zoology/Geology B.Com (G) C4
05.10.2023	NIL	Political Science/Music/ Human Rights Education Mathematics
06.10.2023	AECC L-1B (Bengali/Hindi) (BA General & B.Com General)	NIL

For BA (General): Paper DSC1B/DSC2B

PRACTICAL/PROJECT EXAM

The Examination for the PRACTICAL PAPERS / PROJECT PAPERS are to be conducted by the respective colleges at their colleges only as HOME CENTER as per the guidelines issued in this regard and to be completed within 19.09.2023 TO 10.10.2023. The date & schedule of such examinations are to be fixed by the colleges only under intimation to the University for approval,

Controller of Examinations 'Vidyasagar University

Dy. Controller of Examinations VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Midnapore-721102, W.B.



VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102 OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

Ref. No.: VU/CE/UG/Sem II/CBCS/GD-345 / 2023

Date: 14.09.2023

EXAMINATION CENTRE (UNDER CBCS SYSTEM)

The following colleges are designated as EXAMINATION CENTRE for smooth conduct of examination/evaluation process (Theory) for undergraduate 2^{nd} Semester examinations 2023 under CBCS pattern

S1 No	Name of the Examination Centre	Name of the Colleges covered under Examination Centre
01	BAJKUL COLLEGE	SWARNAMOYEE J MAHAVIDYALAYA YS PALPARA MAHAVIDYALAYA
02	RAMNAGAR COLLEGE	EGRA SSB MAHAVIDYALAYA
03	PK COLLEGE CONTAI	RAMNAGAR COLLEGE
04	MAHISHADAL RAJ COLLEGE	TAMRALIPTA MAHAVIDYALAYA VM MAHAVIDYALAYA HIHS
05	MAHISHADAL GIRLS COLLEGE	HALDIA GOVT. COLLEGE SAHID MATANGINI HAZRA GGDC
06	SITANANDA COLLEGE	BAJKUL M MAHAVIDYALAYA
07	VM MAHAVIDYALAYA	MAHISHADAL GIRLS COLLEGE
08	SAHID MATANGINI HAZRA GGDC	MAHARAJA NANDKUMAR MAHAVIDYALAYA
09	MUGBERIA G MAHAVIDYALAYA	SITANANDA COLLEGE DESHAPRAN COLLEGE
10	EGRA SSB MAHAVIDYALAYA	PK COLLEGE CONTAI
11	MAHARAJA NANDAKUMAR MAHAVIDYALAYA	KHEJURI COLLEGE
12	HALDIA GOVT. COLLEGE	MAHISHADAL RAJ COLLEGE
13	SUBARNAREKHA MAHAVIDYALAYA	NAYAGRAM PRM GOVT. COLLEGE JHARGRAM RAJ COLLEGE (GIRLS WING)
14	GOVT. GDC LALGARH	SILDA CS MAHAVIDYALAYA
15	JHARGRAM RAJ COLLEGE	VS MAHAVIDYALAYA SANKRAIL ABS MAHAVIDYALAYA
16	NAYAGRAM PRM GOVT. COLLEGE	SUBARNAREKHA MAHAVIDYALAYA GOVT. GDC GOPI-II
17	GARHBETA COLLEGE	PARAMEDICAL COLLEGE DURGAPUR SALBONI GOVT. COLLEGE
18	SALBONI GOVT. COLLEGE	SBSS MAHAVIDYALAYA GOALTORE
19	CHANDRAKONA V MAHAVIDYALAYA	GAURAV GUIN MEMORIAL COLLEGE



VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102 OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

SI No	Name of the	Name of the Colleges under Examination Centre
	Examination Centre	
20	SEVABHARATI MAHAVIDYALAYA	JHARGRAM RAJ COLLEGE
21	SILDA CS MAHAVIDYALAYA	SEVABHARATI MAHAVIDYALAYA
22	SBSS MAHAVIDYALAYA	GARHBETA COLLEGE
23	NARAJOLE RAJ COLLEGE	RS MAHAVIDYALAYA GHATAL
24	SABANG SKS MAHAVIDYALAYA	PINGLA THANA MAHAVIDYALAYA
25	MIDNAPORE CITY COLLEGE	KHARAGPUR COLLEGE OIST VIDYASAGAR INST. OF HEALTH
26	BELDA COLLEGE	GOVT. GDC MOHANPUR GOVT. GDC NARAYANGARH
27	GOVT. GDC DANTAN-II	BHATTER COLLEGE
28	HIJLI COLLEGE	GOVT. GDC KGP-II GOVT. GDC KESHIYARI
29	BHATTER COLLEGE	GOVT. GDC DANTAN-II
30	RS MAHAVIDYALAYA GHATAL	CHAIPAT SPBS MAHAVIDYALAYA SUKUMAR SENGUPTA MAHAVIDYALAYA NARAJOLE RAJ COLLEGE
31	PINGLA THANA MAHAVIDYALAYA	DEBRA THANA SKS MAHAVIDYALAYA
32	KHARAGPUR COLLEGE	HIJLI COLLEGE BELDA COLLEGE
33	DEBRA THANA SKS MAHAVIDYALAYA	SABANG SK MAHAVIDYALAYA SIDHINATH MAHAVIDYALAYA
34	KD COLLEGE OF COMMERCE	MIDNAPORE CITY COLLEGE
35	YS PALPARA MAHAVIDYALAYA	MUGBERIA G. MAHAVIDYALAYA
36	TAMRALIPTA MAHAVIDYALAYA	RABINDRABHARATI M. KOLAGHAT MOYNA COLLEGE
37	JHARGRAM RAJ COLLEGE (GIRL'S WING)	GOVT. GDC LALGARH
38	SUKUMAR SENGUPTA MAHAVIDYALAYA	KD COLLEGE OF COMMERCE
39	GOURAV GUIN COLLEGE	CHANDRAKONA V MAHAVIDYALAYA

Dy. Controller of Examinations VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Midnepore-721102, W.B.